Chairman

Tomonobu Yamashita

(Professor, Law School, Doshisha University)

Acting Chairman

Keiji Habara

(Visiting Professors, Kobe University)

Committee Member

Akihisa Abe

(Professor, Graduate School of Maritime Sciences Department of Maritime Sciences, Kobe University)

Toshio Iseki

(President, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology)

Mariko Kawano

(Professor, School of law, Waseda University)

Ichiro Takahashi

(Director-General, Maritime Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport)

Jotaro Tamura

(Managing Executive Officer, Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd.)

Yukio Toriyama

(Representative Director, Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd.)

Hisaya Higuchi

(Managing Executive Officer, Nippon Yusen Kabushiki Kaisha)

Tomotaka Fujita

(Professor, the University of Tokyo)

Akira Yokoyama

(President of Japan College of Social Work) (Professor Emeritus, Chuo University)